Shuttio vs MigrateMyCRM, including the rows we lose.

MigrateMyCRM is the self-serve migration product of SyncMatters. It was listed as Trujay: trujay.com now redirects to syncmatters.com, and review sites still list the product under that name. We found no page that announces the rename. This page compares that product with Shuttio on price, what moves, what happens to your data, and where MigrateMyCRM is ahead.

Sourced from syncmatters.com and support.migratemycrm.com, read on 2026-10-18. If something here has gone out of date, tell us and we will correct it.

1
rows to Shuttio
4
rows to MigrateMyCRM
6
even or neither

Cost

Shuttio prices per migration by record count. MigrateMyCRM's page lists record-count tiers without saying whether the price is per migration or per month.

Price from 5,000 to 100,000 records

Shuttio
Shuttio

Into Attio: free at any record count. Into Clarify or Odoo: a CRM migration is priced once by record count, $249 up to 50,000 records and $499 up to 100,000. A CSV import is free. The price shows before the full run starts.

MigrateMyCRM

Tiers by record count: $349 under 12,500, $599 under 25,000, $1,199 under 100,000. The migrations page gives the range as $299 to $2,999. The page states no billing period. For a 50,000-record move the tier is $1,199, against $249 at Shuttio into Clarify or Odoo. MigrateMyCRM's pages do not mention Attio, Clarify or Odoo, so the comparison holds only if MigrateMyCRM writes to your destination.

Source

A small migration, under 5,000 records

MigrateMyCRM
Shuttio

Into Attio it is free. Into Clarify or Odoo the lowest price is $249, so a 3,000-record move costs $249. The free sample (5% of your companies, contacts or deals, 10 to 1,000 records, picked at random, with their linked records) costs nothing either way.

MigrateMyCRM

Free below 100 records and $149 below 5,000 records, with no billing period stated. If MigrateMyCRM supports your destination (its pages do not list destinations), a small move costs less there than Shuttio's $249 into Clarify or Odoo.

Source

What moves

Supported systems, objects, duplicate handling and records created after the first run.

Supported sources and destinations

MigrateMyCRM
Shuttio

Sources: HubSpot, Pipedrive, Affinity, Attio, CSV, plus the other CRMs the source picker offers. Destinations: Attio, Clarify, Odoo. Affinity to Odoo is not supported. Act!, SugarCRM and Insightly are not covered.

MigrateMyCRM

Claims 25+ CRMs without listing them. The migrations page shows logos for HubSpot, Pipedrive, Microsoft Dynamics CRM, Act!, SugarCRM, Insightly and Copper, plus Excel and CSV files. It does not say which are sources and which are destinations.

Source

Objects beyond contacts, companies and deals

Neither
Shuttio

Every object of the source is discovered live. People, companies and deals land in the destination's standard objects; each other ticked object lands as an object of its own name, with its fields, options and links.

MigrateMyCRM

Says it maintains all associations between records, such as contacts, companies, attachments and activities, and mentions custom fields and picklists. No full object list is published, and no list of what does not move.

Source

Duplicate prevention

Even
Shuttio

Matches before creating. In Attio, people match on email and companies on domain. In Odoo, companies match on website domain and contacts on email. A second contact with the same email updates the first.

MigrateMyCRM

Lets you set up matching logic against records already in the destination, to prevent duplicates. The matching keys are not published.

Source

Records created after the first run

Even
Shuttio

"Move new records" copies records created in the old CRM after the first run.

MigrateMyCRM

Its services article lists a delta migration step, and says the Custom Migration plan includes a final delta migration. How it works, and whether the self-service plan includes it, is not stated on their site. The article is labelled last updated May 26th, 2025.

Source

What happens to your data

Sample runs, undo and reporting decide how much you can check before and after the full run.

Free sample before paying

Even
Shuttio

A free sample: 5% of your companies, contacts or deals, 10 to 1,000 records, picked at random, with their linked records. Parent records (companies, contacts) linked to deals are kept, so you check real, linked data.

MigrateMyCRM

Unlimited free sample migrations, each moving a randomized 10% of your records, no credit card required.

Source

Rollback published

Neither
Shuttio

Cancelling deletes everything the migration created, in reverse order, including the objects, fields and options it created. Structure that existed before is never touched.

MigrateMyCRM

Rollback or undo is not stated on their pricing, overview, migrations or services pages. That is not the same as having none: ask MigrateMyCRM whether one exists before you rely on it.

Source

Per-record report published

Neither
Shuttio

Every record is listed with its result. Failures carry a reason, and records that depend on a failed one are skipped and shown as a chain.

MigrateMyCRM

The migrations page lists a "detailed field utilization analysis". A per-record migration report is not stated on their site. Ask MigrateMyCRM what its reports contain.

Source

Where MigrateMyCRM is ahead

Two areas where MigrateMyCRM publishes more than Shuttio does.

A person to help with the migration

MigrateMyCRM
Shuttio

Shuttio is a self-serve tool; you run the migration yourself.

MigrateMyCRM

A Guided Migration add-on costs $875 and includes a migration specialist, 5 hours of support, mapping verification, quality assurance and 1-2 week delivery. A fully managed Custom Migration is quoted by sales. Its services article names support by contact form, email to support@syncmatters.com or chat.

Source

Published security certifications

MigrateMyCRM
Shuttio

Connection credentials are encrypted and deleted 14 days after the run. Uploaded CSVs are deleted when the run finishes or is rolled back. No AI model writes your data. Shuttio does not claim ISO 27001 certification or an uptime figure.

MigrateMyCRM

Claims ISO 27001 certification, GDPR compliance and 99.9% uptime. Credential and data retention periods are not stated on their site.

Source

What this comes down to

If your destination is Attio

Shuttio is free at any record count and gives you a free sample (5% of your companies, contacts or deals, 10 to 1,000 records, picked at random, with their linked records), a per-record report and a rollback that also removes the objects, fields and options it created. MigrateMyCRM's pages do not mention Attio, so confirm support with them before comparing.

If your destination is Clarify or Odoo

Shuttio prices a CRM migration once by record count: $249 up to 50,000 records, $1,499 up to 1,000,000, $4,749 up to 5,000,000. A CSV import is free. MigrateMyCRM's pages do not mention Clarify or Odoo, so ask them whether they write there before you compare prices.

If your source or destination is not one of ours

Pick MigrateMyCRM. It claims 25+ CRMs and shows logos for Act! and SugarCRM, which Shuttio does not cover. Pick it too if you want a specialist on your migration ($875 Guided add-on), want a published ISO 27001 claim, or move fewer than 100 records, which is free there.

If Attio is where you are going, start here.

Nothing is written to your new CRM until you have reviewed the objects and fields, and every CRM migration starts as a free sample: 5% of your companies, contacts or deals, 10 to 1,000 records, picked at random, with their linked records.